Quad ESL 57 – My future Design? – part I

After a lot of thinking and some crazy ideas, I decided to use classic design of Quad Musik from Germany, no I gotta decide which color combination is fitting the best in to my room.

Look, that I gonna make my own side feet, because 2 pairs of original wooden feet from Germany cost £500 with delivery, crazy price!

Luckily I was fortunate enough to download plenty of pictures from web, so I can make my own improved design.

Left and front side view

 

Pictures used from Michael Methe & Quad Musikwiedergabe GmbH

  • I am planning to use Prime + Gloss color on the side rails (feet) and Prime + Matt / Satin color on the grill, Prime + Black on the rear grill.
  • Recently found nice speaker spikes on eBay, so gonna use them.

 
Subscribe Audiophile Vintage on YouTube

Leave a Reply

