Pioneer JA-R2S – hifi rack for vintage gear + manual

Pioneer JA-R2S Spec Rack
This is how it should look on proper picture from Pioneer advert

>>> JA-R2S, JA-R1A Owners manual in PDF <<<

I have proper new system, but also I do collect vintage gear. Pioneer catalogue 79-80 / 80-81.
Almost last piece of puzzle for every collector is 5-tier rack Pioneer JA-R2S or smaller 4-tier version JA-R1A. Otherwise they are absolutely identical.

Pioneer JA-R2S
Pioneer JA-R2S

last thing I’m currently waiting for is draw JA-R101 and equaliser SG-9800

Pioneer JA-R2S
Pioneer JA-R2S
Pioneer JA-R2S

Sorry for crap pictures, it was taken by mobile phone. In fact it looks so much better in real.

 

 
Subscribe Audiophile Vintage on YouTube

3 thoughts on “Pioneer JA-R2S – hifi rack for vintage gear + manual

  1. I wanted to thank you for this good read!! I absolutely loved every bit of it.
    I’ve got you book-marked to look at new things you post…

  2. Awesome picking up my rack tomoz for £200 inc couple of ja racks as well. My hunt for the perfect hifi is nearly complete. Just need a spec 2 or 4. To go with spec 1. Gary. Uk !!!!

    • Hi Gary, I’m absolutely jealous! Where did you get so cheap? I like look of Spec 2 more, but Spec 4 got better sound apparetly. Hope you post some pictures (or send me some). Recently I bought more gems to go with Pioneers. I’ll post them on soon. Take care. Martin

Leave a Reply

