Crimes Against Humanity: A £85K Blu-Ray Player

Goldmund Eidos Reference Blue Blu-ray player

Nobody should own a £85,000 Goldmund Eidos Reference Blue Blu-ray player. That’s the bottom line. I mean, there are children in Africa who don’t even have Laserdisc players. So how someone could knowingly spend six figures on a Blu-ray player makes me sick. BLAAAAAAH! There, I hope you’re happy now.

“This 66-pound behemoth has such beautiful design, we’re thinking it would be right at home in an art gallery. But does it make the Blu-ray movies look any better? Only those with golden eyes and ears will know for sure. Those precision spring-loaded legs, a completely isolated power supply and fancy Goldmund Magnetic Damping drives the price up into the stratosphere, along with that ritzy Goldmund name.”

I’ve have heard a lot of Goldmund name, but that doesn’t mean anything to me. I guess I’m not an the right audiophile. Although, admittedly, I did experiment with a girl’s ear once in college, but it just wasn’t my thing (she got an inner-ear infection and dumped me).

Hit the jump for one more shot of the beauty & the beast.
Goldmund Eidos Reference Blue Blu-ray player
 
Subscribe Audiophile Vintage on YouTube

Leave a Reply

